Sound Sauna

One Night Stand – Hot x-rated audio

The collaborative project In The Dark has curated an extra hot program for Tempo’s sound sauna. One Night Stand is a 45 minute set of x-rated audio from radio, podcasts and sound archives.

In The Dark is a new generation of radio producers and radio enthusiasts who aim to create a mini-revolution in the way we think about spoken-word radio by lifting it out of its traditional settings and celebrating it in new and exciting ways. Over the last eight years they have commissioned new works from producers around the world, and staged countless live listening events at festivals, theatres, cinemas and museums.

They firmly believe that sound tells the best stories.


One Night Stand:

Talking Dirty – Handmade porn (excerpt)

Kayar Silkenvoice (Silkenvoice, 2010)


Afternoon Delight

Kaitlin Prest (Audio Smut, 2011)


Porn for the blind

Sofia Saldanha (In The Dark, 2012, music: Kevin McLeod)

Strip, Pt 1

Sean Cole (Love + Radio, 2010)


Prepared to Love

Karl James (The Dialogue Project, 2010)


The Snail, after Matisse

Pejk Malinovski (Falling Tree Productions, 2010)

Variations on Fish Fucking

Sofia Saldanha (In The Dark, 2012) – excerpt from Fish Fucking by Michael Blumenthal – music: Alberto Iglesias

Porn Whales

Edward Prosser (In The Dark, 2012) – music: Kevin McLeod)



Water Sounds by Francesca Panetta

Erotica interludes by *Edward Prosser ** Sofia Saldanha

Short Radio : 


Beskedet by Siri von Malmborg

Best Friends Forever by Anna Hammarén

Bögarna i Humlan by Axel Winqvist

Den sista snapsen by Jon Jordås

Flygresan by Anna Hammarén

Föräldrarmöte by Fredrik Ramel

Hatet och poesin by Sofia Pappa

I ett främmande land by Mukhtar Shams, Aija Speville

Inaugural proclamation by Sebastian Hedlund

Livet by Emma Ikekwe

Mamma och demonerna by Martin Wadlund

Mr Zamboni by Andreas Viklund

När jag gick över gärnsen by Pontus Andersson

 Snoppchock by Viola Nilsson

Tack för att du va här och berättade din historia by Stina Sämgård och Mathilda von Essen

Tunnelbana by Astrid Mohlin

 Two Guys One Cock by Nanna Olasdotter Hallberg

 Utan titel by Viktor Löfgren

 Vera by Gurbet Aslan

 Vykort från grekland by Sara Olsson


Finnish Sound works:

Hot Signal 1 / Het signal 1 / Kuuma signaali 1, 2017 (1:41) by Tom Backström

Hot Signal 2 / Het signal 2 / Kuuma signaali 2, 2017 (3:55) by Tom Backström

Hanna Masih ja Elvi Silvennoinen: Minä laulan sun loitolle maailmaan, 2017 (2:20) by Leena Kangaskoski,

TransBotniaExpress (merkintöjä päiväkirjassa), 2017 (6:05) by Tuomo Kangasmaa

Huhuu oot sä unohtanu mut?, 2004 (3:39) by Laura Kärki

Seacording II (Underwater Baltic Sea), 2017 (7:15) by Petri Kuljuntausta

Reinon muistolle, 2013 (2:00) by Anna Puhakka

Itkuvirsi ukille, 2012 (8:56) by Anna Puhakka

Korvan takana, 2017 (2:18) by Inka Yli-Härsilä

Minuutin improvisaatio, 2017 (1:05) by Inka Yli-Härsilä

Kuuma, 2017 (4:04) by Inka Yli-Härsilä

Ruotsalainen sulaa, 2017 (5:23)  by Jarkko Räsänen


Practical information:

Bring swimwear and towel and meet us in the fantastic sauna at Finlandsinstitutet. The sound documentaries are in Swedish, Finnish and English.

Free birch twigs and cheap beer.