Nominees for Tempo Documentary Award 2017

Nominees for Tempo Documentary Award is now official! In Sweden, the competition is one of the largest for documentaries. All the nominated films will be screened during Tempo Documentary Festival March 6th–12th, 2017. The award ceremony will take place on March 11th. 

Tempo Documentary Award Nominations 2017:

Letter to a Serial Killer by Manal Masri

Citizen Schein by Maud Nycander, Jannike Åhlund & Kersti Grunditz Brennan

The Bald Primadonna by Fredrik Egerstrand & Tintin Anderzon

After Inez by Karin Ekberg

Heart Norsjö by Sophia Josephson & Lisa Josephson

A Bastard Child by Knutte Wester

I Called Him Morgan by Kasper Collin

Ouaga Girls by Theresa Traoré Dahlberg

Shapeshifters by Sophie Vuković

Prison Sisters by Nima Sarvestani

The Return by Zahavi Sanjavi

The Traffic Lights Turn Blue Tomorrow by Ragnhild Ekner

Tempo Documentary Award is organized in cooperation with the Swedish Film Institute and Influence Film Club. The price is SEK 75 000 and goes to the film’s director. The prize is awarded to the winner at the closing gala on Saturday, March 11.
The entire festival program and tickets will be released on February 8th.

Leave a Reply